Skip to content

2010 Orange captures magic soccer festival

The 2010 Boys Orange team celebrates their Magic Soccer Festival title.

The 2010 Boys Orange team clinched the first tournament championship for CESC’s 2022-2023 season with victories at the Magic Soccer Festival.

In the opening game, CESC saw jump out to a 3-0 lead against Fort Wayne Sport Club. The enthusiasm and lead was short-lived as FWSC scored three unanswered goals to knot the score. However, CESC responded with two additional second-half goals to hold on for a 5-3 victory. Braylon Floyd led the scoring with three tallies. Arthur Oliveria and Cyrus Broaddus notched goals as well.

A second match against Plymouth Soccer Club resulted in a lopsided 9-0 victory for the Orange & Blue boys. Jackson Gribbins opened his account with a hat trick and additional goals were deposited by Olivera, Floyd, Aldo Edpejel, Sidhanth Kashyap, Jake Roeder, and Noah Corney. Sujay Pingale was credited with the shutout.

In the final, strong defense and an acrobatic goal by Miles Broaddus proved to be the difference as CESC beat tournament host Indiana Fire Academy North 1-0. Pingale and the defensive unit earned its second shutout in as many games.

Team members include: Espejel, Oliveria, Floyd, Canyon Long, Carson Plummer, Corin Fisher, Edwin De La Cruz, Eli McIntier, Eli Nott, Isaac Sipes, Gribbins, Roeder, Joel Smith, Miles Broaddus, Cyrus Broaddus, Corney, Kashyap, and Pingale. The team is coached by Sam LaVelle.