Skip to content

Express dominates at BGFC Invite

Columbus Express Boys Orange teams took I-65 south to showcase their talents at the Bolwing Green FC Fall Invitational in Kentucky over the September 24th weekend. Three of the four teams brought back hardware to the Hoosier state.

The 2009 Boys Orange won their division going undefeated with a +27 goal differential.  Team members include Advait Aras, Jacob Ferguson, Farid Garcia Renteria, Ethan Glick, Parker Gribbins, Edgar Ibarra-Diaz, Mathiang Kak, Michael Larson, Ronan Maier, Kaleb McIntosh, Babacar Niang, Arthur Oliveria, Miguel Salomao, David Sylva, Ben Wiltrout, and Coach Sam LaVelle.  This is the 2009 Boys Orange team’s second championship of the season after a Grand Park Cup title.

In the oldest Boys Academy group, our 2013 Boys Orange group edged Global FC 2-1 in the final.  The team consists of Andrew Glover, Cooper Bringman, Ethan Chen, Jalen Jones, Kadel Turner, Lennon Gill, Scott Kiesler, Souma Halvorsen, and Walter Meredith.  The team is coached by Alec Doyle, Ike DeClue, and Alex Cordova.

The 2014 Boys Orange walked through their competition to win their age group.  Team members include Boden Keele, Daniel Sipes, Gael Lara Duarte, Geryson Butcher, James Ferguson, Nolan Bush, Riaan Mengale, Sebastian Martinez, Sullivan Honeas, and Warner Fisher.  The team is coached by Ike DeClue and Dave Bush.